Inadequate

I was told recently that my problems were due to not taking responsibility and being an inadequate follower. At first I took the latter statement as an insult, now I think it is quite the compliment!

So, Dear Haven,

I’m still here.

Your inadequate follower. I learned to lead myself, now I’m being erased.

Inadequately at that. Nobody wants to listen to trees, I suppose.

Still here. A friend tells me of a Native nickname for those who draw attention to what’s wrong in the village by continuously making noise. Will have to ask him again the word. Woodpecker?

We are the unpopular leaders who don’t need followers and don’t blame followers for leadership failings.

Inadequately yours,

super anti-hero.

Leave a Reply

