Dumb and Brave

A leader does not deserve the name unless he is willing occasionally to stand alone. Henry A. Kissinger

To the people who’ve told me that my blog is irresponsible, dumb, or not going to change anything. I wrote it to change the part of me that lets others be the authority on my life. No one has been able to accuse my blog of lacking courage or honesty. I don’t care if you think I should be writing poetry instead (why I can’t do both is beyond me). Sometimes I’m weak and I let the other, clearly more wise, voices take over. Maybe they just don’t have their brave. Wisdom is disgusting! Today I’m braver than I was yesterday. Have I gone overboard? Of course. Years of silence don’t erupt as a yawn…. I wouldn’t take it back, ever.

Leave a Reply

