Censored

Since creating this I have been censored in many ways. Which is, of course, not a wise thing to do to a writer! Censorship has given me an incredible rush of motivation…

The Haven is working up to their Leadership Summit so I am having my LeaderLess Summit. Bring your own voice. I believe this, truly. I believe in the power of voices and that leaders diminish this power. I just listened to their panel and learned very little, if anything at all. What is a leader who refuses to listen and instead insults those who disagree? I don’t want followers, I just want to be heard. I also find it strange that a non-profit is hosting a leadership summit where those who wish only to participate online (and cost nothing) still have to pay. I am not aware of any other non-profit that charges people for such an event. These are the voices with equal value, yet they are asked to pay just to be heard, and even then may not be heard.

I have quoted far too many men here. So I leave you today with this,

Lock up your libraries if you like; but there is no gate, no lock, no bolt that you can set upon the freedom of my mind.

Virginia Woolf

My favourite philosophers may be men but my favourite writers are all women. So please, censor me more and I may write more.

Leave a Reply

